The Netherlands has twelve provinces: Noord-Holland, Zuid-Holland, Zeeland, Noord-Brabant, Utrecht, Flevoland, Friesland, Groningen, Drenthe, Overijssel, Gelderland and Limburg. A Dutch province fulfils responsibilities of regional importance and is the connection between the national government and the local municipalities.

  • North Holland

    In addition to Amsterdam, we also recommend visiting Haarlem, Alkmaar and authentic villages like Volendam and Marken.

    Read More
  • Zuid-Holland

    Discover The Hague and the beautiful seaside resorts Scheveningen and Noordwijk. Enjoy historic cities such as Leiden and Delft, and visit Keukenhof in spring. The province of Zuid-Holland is beautiful in every season!

    Read More
  • Utrecht

    The smallest province of the Netherlands has many highlights.

    Read More
  • Gelderland

    If you’re looking for a holiday bursting at the seams with natural beauty, fascinating culture and culinary delight, then you can’t go wrong in Gelderland’s four regions: the Veluwe, the Arnhem-Nijmegen area, Rivierenland and the Achterhoek.

    Read More
  • North Brabant

    North Brabant has many delights to offer including nature reserve De Biesbosch, museums and attractions for young and old. North Brabant is also the province where Vincent van Gogh was born. The famous artist's work and life can be explored in many unique locations.

    Read More


In Zeeland you will find the perfect combination of beach, sea, dunes and historic areas.

Read More